Top 5 books of 2017 so far

We are halfway 2017, and I am halfway my Goodreads reading goal (25 of 50 books) so it is a good idea to see what my favorite books are thus far.

I gave 8 books a 5-star rating on Goodreads, which is not a bad score.

Here are my 5 favorite books in no particular order.

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng

Everything i never told you

I loved this book so much. The story was built perfectly and written beautifully. The story is unraveling slowly as you learn more about the characters and the things that happened.

Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly

Lilac Girls

I have to admit that the last 100 pages or so I didn’t dare to read in public because I thought I might cry. And I was right, there were some tears involved. This gripping story about 3 women with a different perspective during the second World War was both beautiful and sad. This was a book I couldn’t put down until I knew the end.

The Seven Realms series by Cinda Williams Chima

The Demon King

When I say that I have read all 4 books in this series in about a month, it is needless to say that I loved them. The adventures, intrigues, love, and friendship were a big part of these books. Especially in the first one, the building of the story was perfect.

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

hollow city

This sequel to Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children is again full of adventure. You are sucked right into the story and want to keep reading. Sometimes it is like you are there yourself.

The Giver by Lois Lowry

The Giver

This classic was on my TBR for a while now, so it was about time that I read it. This isn’t a light read, as I discovered some deeper meanings by the end of the book. I finished this book very fast because I couldn’t put it down.

 

What are your favorite books of 2017?

Leave a Reply

